‘The Nose or ‘The Conspiracy of Maverics’ nominated for EFA

Нос или Заговор не таких номинирован на премию Европейской киноакадемии

‘The Nose or ‘The Conspiracy of Maverics’ directed by  Andrey Khrzhanovsky is among nominees for the award category European Animated Feature Film 2020 of  EFA .

The nominations were determined by a committee comprised of EFA Board Member Béatrice Thiriet (France), director Anca Damian (Romania), producer Antonio Saura (Spain) and, representing CARTOON, the European Association of Animation Film, Diogo Carvalho (producer, Portugal), Camilla Deakin (producer, UK) and Norbert Laporte (institutional, Luxembourg).

The Russian movie will compete against ‘Calamity’ written and directed by Rémy Chayé
(France, Denmark), ‘Josep’ directed by Aurel (France, Belgium, Spain), ‘Klaus’ directed and co-written by Sergio Pablos (Spain).

The nominated films will soon be submitted to the more than 3,800 EFA Members to elect the winner. The European Animated Feature Film 2020 will then be presented at the virtual 33rd European Film Awards Ceremony on December, 12th, 2020 which will be streamed online on .

‘The Nose or ‘The Conspiracy of Maverics’ is directed by a legend of the  Russian animation    Andrey Khrzhanovsky,  written by Andrey Khrzhanovsky & Yury Arabov, produced by Andrey Khrzhanovsky & Nikolay Makovsky,  animation by Stepan Biryukov, Yekaterina Boykova, Andrey Voloshin, Fazil Gasanov, Dmitry Ivanov, Natalia Marchenkova, Lidia Mayatnikova, Alla Soloviova, Anastassia Sembon, Mikhail Tumelya, Natalia Fedosova, Alexander Khramtsov & Varya Yakovleva.

The feature was presented and won the Jury Prize of the 60th edition of Annecy Film Festival and became the movie of the Grand-opening of Kinotavr Film Festival in Sochi, Russia.

Category: News